Fellowships are $50,000 unrestricted awards recognizing artists for their contributions to the field, and allowing them to decide how to best support their lives.

The 2018 Fellowship Awards were made possible by: Anonymous, Sarah Arison, Barr Foundation, Bloomberg Philanthropies, Peter D. and Julie Fisher Cummings, Doris Duke Charitable Foundation, Ford Foundation, John S. and James L. Knight Foundation, The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, Rasmuson Foundation, The Rockefeller Foundation, The Fred and Eve Simon Charitable Foundation, Paul and Annette Smith, Windgate Charitable Foundation, Helen Zell, and the United States Artists Board of Trustees | Press Release

To see our 2006-2016 Fellows, please click here.